Return to Headlines

FROM THE SUPERINTENDENT: Rest, recharge, and enjoy a well-deserved summer break!

Portrait of Dr. Katie McCluskeyGreetings BSD2 Families, Students, Staff and Community Members,

As the school year draws to a close, I know everyone is eagerly awaiting the start of their well-deserved summer break! The end of the school year is always a time of reflection for me, and as I reflect on this year, I am filled with immense gratitude for every member of our BSD2 staff. Thank you for your extraordinary dedication to our students and community.

To our teachers, principals, and administrators, thank you for your unwavering professionalism, your passion for education, and your everyday efforts to inspire and empower our students. Your persistence, resilience, commitment and creativity truly make a difference in the lives of our students and families.

To our office staff, nurses, psychologists, social workers, counselors, bus drivers, food service staff, custodians, maintenance workers, tech staff - to every member of our District 2 family - thank you for your tireless efforts behind the scenes. Your hard work and dedication keep our schools running smoothly and our students safe and supported. Daily, you have all risen to the occasion with grace and determination. 

As we look ahead to the future, let us remember that each new school year brings with it the promise of a fresh start. I am already eagerly anticipating the first day of the 2024-2025 school year on Wednesday, August 21, and I know that together, we will continue to learn and grow as a community.

In the meantime, I hope everyone takes some time to rest, recharge, and enjoy a well-deserved summer break. This community has earned it!

Again, thank you to our entire staff for your continued dedication and commitment to our students and community. You are truly the heart and soul of District 2, and I am honored to work alongside each and every one of you.

With deepest gratitude,

Dr. Katie McCluskey
Superintendent of Schools
Bensenville School District 2