Return to Headlines

CONGRATS ... AND BEST WISHES: District 2 welcomes two new members to its Board, and thanks two departing members for their service

May 5, 2023, group photo of the BSD2 Board of EducaitonVoters elected two newcomers and three incumbents to the Bensenville School District 2 Board of Education during the April 4 election. 

Victoria Gonzalez and Anita Miller joined the Bensenville School District 2 Board of Education, and will serve four-year terms alongside newly elected incumbents Jacqueline Dye and James Stoltman. Incumbent Bob Laudadio was also re-elected to a two-year post. 

The newly elected Board members were seated during a May 3 special reorganizational meeting.

During the reorganizational meeting, the Board voted to appoint the following officers.

  • President: Bob Laudadio
  • Vice President: Marisol Leyva
  • Secretary: Jacqueline Dye
  • Treasurer: Lori Parthimos

The District also thanked departing members Katie Krajecki and Dr. Chris McCullough for their years of service.Ms. Krajecki served eight years on the Board, and Dr. McCullough served four. This was their last meeting, as both of them chose not to seek re-election in the April 4 school board election.