Return to Headlines

CONGRATS ... AND BEST WISHES: District 2 welcomed three new members to its Board, and thanked three departing members for their service

Christina Cannon Bailey, Lori Parthimos, Marisol Leyva
Voters sent three newcomers to the Bensenville School District 2 Board of Education during the April 6 election: 
  • Christina Cannon Bailey (left) is the owner of Christina Marie’s Furniture & Decor/Design, and is also a licensed insurance agent with Liberty Mutual Insurance. 
  • Lori Parthimos (center) is a special education teacher in a neighboring school district. 
  • Marisol Leyva (right) is a bilingual human resources professional who currently works for a hospitality group in Chicago, and has HR experience in a neighboring school district.
These newly elected Board members were seated during a special April 28 reorganizational meeting, and will each serve four-year terms.
During the meeting, the District also thanked departing board members Christian Constante, Susan Vitellaro and Alex Stitgen, each of whom served on the Board for the past four years.
Additionally, the Board voted to appoint new officers:
  • Dr. Chris McCullough will serve as President
  • James Stoltman will serve as Vice President
  • Marisol Leyva will serve as Secretary
  • Lori Parthimos will serve as Treasurer